BMC Wards Also Called Administrative Zones in Mumbai

“Currently 3 major Geo locations of Mumbai city (i.e Greater Mumbai, City District and Western and Eastern Suburbs) has been divided into 21 different wards (also referred as ‘Zones’) by Mumbai municipal administration (BMC). This administrative body has divided the city area into Zones / Administrative Wards for proper management and abatement with division of responsibilities, location boundaries to Mumbai Police and Traffic Division. Below are complete details of Mumbai wards with names, locations Boundary (Area covered), Jurisdiction Police Zones, Fire Station in Area and main office for that location, This will help you as your handy reference guide for many things when in city.”

Mumbai Zones Wards

Mumbai Zones Wards

BMC Wards / Zones Wards Office Location Boundary Area Covered
(Square Kilometers)
Locations Under Ward Jurisdiction
Police Zone
Traffic Division Fire Brigade Stations
A Near RBI in South Mumbai 11.41 Navy Nagar, Colaba, Gateway of India to L T Road, Mumbai Port Trust, Marine Drive, Cuffe Parade, Anandilal Poddar Marg. DCP Zone 1 Traffic Police Zone 1 Carnac Bunder, Nariman Point, Colaba, Fort
B At Main Municipal Office Building, Babulla Tank Cross Lane, Opposite J.J. Hospital 2.47 up to Lokmanya Tilak Marg in South, up to Jinabhai Mulji Road, Shivdas Chapasi Road Ramchandra Bhatt Marg in North, Up to P D’Mello Road in East and up to Ibrahim Rehamtulla Road, Abdul Rehaman Street in West. DCP Zone 1 Traffic Police Zone 1 Memonwada and Mandvi
C Chandanwadi 1.78 Arabian Sea Line, Maulana Shaukatali Road and Vithalbhai Patel Road, Lokmanya Tilak Road and Annadilal Podar Marg DCP Zone 1 B-1 Dhobi Talao
D Grant Road 6.63 Bapty Road, Rusi Mehta Industrial Estate DCP Zone 2 Nana Chowk (Gowalia Tank Fire Station)
E Byculla 7.32 Dattaram Lad Marg (North), Ramchandra Bhat Marg, Maulana Shaukatali Road, Wadi Bunder (South), Sane Guruji Road, Jahangir Boman Road, Western Railway, Shuklaji Street (West), Reay Road and Sea (East) Zone 1 (JJ Marg and Dongri), Zone 2 (Agripada and Nagpada), Zone 3 ( N M Joshi Marg, Byculla, Kalachowki Mazgaon) and Port Zone (Sewree) D-Div (Byculla Railway, Bawala Compound till JJ Hospital Lane, Goods Yard) and E-Div (Bawala Compound to Dattaram Lad Marg and Kalachowki) Byculla (Head Quarters)
F North King Circle Matunga 10.56 N S Mankikar Marg (North), Mumbai Marathi Granth Sangralaya marg till Railway Flyover Bridge on Eastern Express Highway, Central Railway Line (West), Thane Creek (East) DCP Zone 3 (Naigaon to Matunga) and Zone 4 (Matunga to Sion) Raoli
F South Parel 14 Lalbaug, Industrial estates at Sewri, T J Road. Total 3 Police zones 1 Traffic Dadar
G North Dadar near Plaza Cinema 9.07 Sea shore to LBS Marg and Kakasaheb Gadil Marg to Mahim Cause Way Dadar, Shivaji Park, Dharavi Mahim Shivaji Park (Lt. PN Kotnis Marg), Dharavi (Shahu Nagar)
G South Dhan Mill Naka (N M Joshi Marg) 10 Saat rasta to Kakasaheb B Gadgil, Haji Ali to Kirti college (Western Route), Senapati Bapat Marg Junction (Central) Police Zone 2 from Haji Ali to Lotus, Zone 3 (Lotus to Passport Office), Zone 4 Division ‘E’ From Worli Naka to Race Course, Kirti College to Lotus, Sane Guruji Marg to Kamgar Stadium and ‘C’ From Lotus to Haji Ali Bengal Chemical near Century Bazar.
H East Santacruz (East) 13.53 Western Railway line, Dharavi Link Road, Mithi River CST Road, Mahim Causeway, Vileparle Subway. DCP Zone 8 1 Bandra (West)
H West Bandra (West), St. Martins Road 22.5 Mahim cause way to Santacruz Milan sub-way (Western Route) upto Arabian sea. Zone 7 (Bandra to Khar) Santacruz Reclamation
K East Andheri East 23.5 Milan Subway to Jogeshwari Vikhroli Link Road Zone 8 (Milan subway to Sahar Road) and 9 (Sahar Road to Jogeshwari) 2 Andheri East Marol, M V Road
K West Andheri West 30 Milan Subway (South Side) to Oshiwara Bridge (North Side) DCP Zone 7 M (From Milan Subway (South Side) to S.V. Road Parle Junction Bhutta Chowk), M-1 (From Parle Junction to Oshiwara Bridge) Tata Compund, S V Road.
L S G Barve Marg, Laxman Yadav Market Building, Kurla (West) Vikhroli, Tansa Pipeline and Ghatkopar Hills (East), Mithi river (West), Sion Creek (South), Powai (North) 15.88 Zone 5 (Nehru Nagar, Kurla and Ghatkopar Police Station) and 6 (Sakinaka Police Station) G (No Fire Station Around, Nearest at Chember and Park Site)
M East Chembur 32.50 Thane Creek to R C Marg and C G Road (East to West), Thane Greek to Arabian Sea (North to South), up to Eastern Express Highway Zone 5 J Chembur Naka & Other nearest Fire Station at Deonar Colony
M West Chembur 19.54 Mahul to Somayya Nallah, G M Link Road to Suman Nagar Junction Zone 5 J Chembur Naka
P North Malad 19.13 Goraswadi Road & Dattamandir Road (North), Chincholi Bunder Road and Gen. Vaidya Marg (South), Kurar Village (East), Manori to Madh (West) DCP Zone 9 Malvani and Marve Road
R North Borivli West Poisar Depot Borivali to Dahisar Check Naka 68.61 DCP Zone 10 P Kandivali (West) and R/S Ward
R South Kandivali 85.43 Damupada, Charkop Khade, Hanuman Nagar, Poisar river, Mahavir Nagar, Western railway, Military Depot, FCI to Samata Nagar, Lala Lajapatrai Road, Khajuria Talov Road, Ganesh Nagar. 2 Zones 2 Kandivali Fire Station
S Bhandup (Eastern Suburb) 64 Mulund Goregaon Link Road to Catchment area of Vihar Lake (North),Kannamwar Nagar to Powai Village (South), Mulund Goregaon Link Road to Vikhroli Railway Level Crossing (East), Boundaries of L and K Wards (West) DCP Zone 6 and 9 G (Huma cinema to Vikhroli), G1 (Mulund Goregaon Link Road to Kanjur Railway Station), J (Suman Nagar and East side of Railway track)
T Mulund 45.42 19 Location Comes under this zone, Details not available. DCP Zone 6 G-2 At Junction of LBS Marg and Lala Devidayal Road

Recommended For You.

Viewed 120240 Time.
Your Friends Might Like to Know ? Share this.
Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Get Printable (PDF Download) Version Of Above Article :
 Helpful..? Add Your Views

(Just 16,000+ Followers & 6,890,627+ Views)