Vehicle Registration Numbers Series in Mumbai and Maharashtra

“There are fixed series of Vehicle registration numbers to identify the location where it was registered in Mumbai city and around other cities and districts across Maharashtra state. So is the starting alphabet MH which resembles Maharashtra.

Within city limits, there are 6 locations with individual unique registration ID numbers starting with MH series, which are East, West, and Central Mumbai, Thane District and Kalyan location, and Navi Mumbai location. Similarly, overall within Maharashtra, there are 56 different and unique registration numbers series according to individual city’s RTO offices within each district of the state.

Let’s understand the below handy list for any time reference. This small piece of information is somewhere related to Mumbai Traffic Police and RTO, So also below are some related details too..”

Vehicle Registration Numbers Maharashtra
Vehicle Registration Numbers Maharashtra

Vehicle Registration Numbers Series Starting MH

Registration Location City/District

MH-01 Mumbai (Central Location)
MH-02 Mumbai (West Location)
MH-03 Mumbai (East Location)
MH-04 Thane District
MH-05 Kalyan
MH-06 Pen Raigad District
MH-07 Sindhudurg
MH-08 Ratnagiri
MH-09 Kolhapur
MH-10 Sangli District
MH-11 Satara
MH-12 Pune City
MH-13 Solapur
MH-14 Pimpri Chinchwad
MH-15 Nashik
MH-16 Ahmednagar
MH-17 Shrirampur
MH-18 Dhule
MH-19 Jalgaon
MH-20 Aurangabad
MH-21 Jalna
MH-22 Parbhani
MH-23 Beed
MH-24 Latur
MH-25 Osmanabad
MH-26 Nanded
MH-27 Amravati
MH-28 Buldhana
MH-29 Yavatmal
MH-30 Akola
MH-31 Nagpur
MH-32 Wardha
MH-33 Gadchiroli
MH-34 Chandrapur
MH-35 Gondia
MH-36 Bhandara
MH-37 Washim
MH-38 Hingoli
MH-39 Nandurbar
MH-40 Nagpur Gramin
MH-41 Malegaon
MH-42 Baramati
MH-43 Vashi (Navi Mumbai)
MH-44 Ambajogai
MH-45 Akluj
MH-46 Panvel
MH-47 Borivali (Western Suburb of Mumbai)
MH-48 Vasai Virar (Extreme North End on Western Route of Mumbai, District Thane)
MH-49 Nagpur
MH-50 Kharad (Satara Rural)
MH-51 Nashik Rural
MH-52 Parbhani
MH-53 Pune
MH-54 Pune
MH-55 Pune
MH-56 Thane Rural

To Summarise quickly how many RTO offices and Registration numbers/codes are allocated to each major city like Mumbai, Pune, and other Districts and Rural locations of Maharashtra below are the same:

Pune has total 4 Vehicle Registration Codes : MH-12, MH-53, MH-54, & MH-55.
Mumbai has total 4 Vehicle Registration Codes : MH-01, MH-02, MH-03, & MH-47.
Nagpur has total 2 Vehicle Registration Codes : MH-31 & MH-40.
Nashik has total 2 Registration Codes : MH-15 & MH-51.
Bhandara has 2 Codes : MH-36 & MH-49.
Parbhani has 2 Codes : MH-22 & MH-52.

You Might Also Like to Get Information About :

See More in    Travel Guide

My love towards Mumbai city took me to passion blogging from hobby. Upon quitting job, now i am one of the online city & travel guide since 2007. Hope my efforts helps citizen, foreign nationals & tourists in some or other ways.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Google Review